Day: March 30, 2014

Love and equanimity

Exercise: yes, did the warm up and the sun salutations

Meditation: yup, did the long sudarshan kriya at our local Art of Living center. (there’s nothing like it!)

3 things I am grateful for:

1. For the bliss I experience when I meditate.

2. For the tree who gave up its life so I can write.

3. For the game of cricket.

The gratefulness for today:

Today, I am grateful for the equanimity I experienced throughout the day. There was no sign of any stress or anxiety. My day started off great and is about to end great. Little things here and there did went wrong but I was not moved. Its amazing what being in FLOW can do to you. Just accepting the circumstances with both hands gives you the freedom to  be unaffected by them.

Also, I am grateful for my mother who loves me very very dearly. For some time now, I have been noticing small incidents and gestures, every now and then, which make me realize how loved I am. No love in the world is as selfless and unconditional as her’s.

I am grateful for all the love and joy that surrounds me! very Grateful! 🙂

Lots of love 🙂