Breaking the habit

Exercise: yes, the warm up and the sun salutations

Meditation: padma sadhna + sahaj + sudarshan kriya

3 things I am grateful for:

1. For you tube, because it is awesome.

2. For TED talks, because they are awesome.

3. For my hair, because they are awesome.

The gratefulness for today:

Today I am grateful for handling my habits well. I, like everyone, have good and bad habits. While I have been taking the good ones for granted, the bad ones have hurt me very deeply. Only recently have I started to look at them as something not ingrained in me but something that is outside and can be changed. The good ones can be improved on and the bad ones CAN be eliminated.

Although my outer world has changed, my mind still harbors many of its deep rooted patterns. Every now and then, these patterns become strong  and take over. But they are no longer in total control of me. I am FREE! Like the habits were made by repetition, they WILL be broken and new ones made by repetition.

I am ever-pure, untouched, unstained by any of this.
I am love. I am joy. I am bliss.

Lots of love 🙂

 

Leave a comment