My first day of gratitude!

3 things I am grateful for:

1. This knowledge that gratefulness leads a happier and more content life.

2. For being born in a religious cum spiritual family. I somehow believe that its this family’s samskaras that have led me to this amazing knowledge.

3. For my parents who have always been there for me.

Journal entry for March, 23rd, 2014

The best thing about today was the beginning itself. I continued with my practice of doing 24 rounds of surya namaskars or sun salutations daily. It has been some time now. I am grateful that I am able to keep my commitments. This is so much growth! No doubt that the salutations in themselves are a huge benefit but I am astonished at my ability to continue. It has started ‘happening’ now-a-days i.e. less and less effort is required every day to carry on. The momentum keeps me going. I’m loving it.

After the sun salutations I went on to do the extraordinary Sudarshan Kriya at our local Art of Living center. It was absolutely amazing. I experience such peace and contentment and that too, Every Single Time! The sudarshan kriya is THE only thing in the world which can get you there. It just doesn’t come by any other means. I am very grateful, very very grateful to have a guru in life. It can not be expressed, the joy, love and gratefulness I feel everyday of my life. I have received sooo much. My life now is nothing but an offering in his feet.

Also, I am grateful for the courage and determination that I found to start this blog. I am grateful for today.

Lots of love! 🙂

Leave a comment